heading to IDEA 08

I didn’t get the scholarship to IDEA, but I’m going anyway!  When will I ever be a 4 hour trainride away again?  It’s going to be a fantastic time…I’ll go with my friend from school, Chris Hanrath, a German who used to work for one of the major sponsors of the event [sapient].

We’re going to take megabus on the way there and the train on the way back, and I’ll be staying in a hostel for the first time in 8 years (perhaps with all the other traveling Germans) (but Germans love me, so it’s ok).

People are surprised that I’m skipping school to go to the conference, but I couldn’t pass up the chance to immerse myself in my potential future professional world.

Leave a Reply

