Information Architecture: the explanation

Yay, I rallied myself (after an exhausting weekend at the Interaction10 conference in Savannah, GA) to create an entry for the Explain IA contest that Peter Morville has been organizing.  I’m happy with the way it turned out, though I still need to run it by my mom to make sure it’s somewhat understandable to the general public.

The entry is on flickr – go there and comment on the design.  The more comments, the more likely I might win something! Help a gal.

2 thoughts on “Information Architecture: the explanation

  1. Design: I think that you have communicated the concept very well. & The tagline “It’s creating order from chaos” is perfect!

    However, I think that the chaos–>order design could be better, I just can’t put my finger on it. Have you tried any other variations of this?

    Oh crap, I just looked at the date of this entry…if it’s too late for mods, how did you do?

Leave a Reply

